Nexxushost Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Author Topic: Returning to the site, want to start a new RP  (Read 1126 times)

DemonCurse

• View Profile
Returning to the site, want to start a new RP
« on: June 11, 2017, 08:05:48 PM »

Hello everyone, this is my first time on the Forums for thekeep. Although in the past I use to RP on there quite often. I have been away for a long time. I miss RPing on here and plan to return soon. However I don't want to return and spend hours looking for a random RP to join. With that in mind I would like to drop an idea for an RP and see if it is liked enough to start either when I return or even before I come back.

So, here it is:

Setting: medieval/syfy/fantasy (yes airships)
Background: In the begining there was only one kingdom per a race. With each race living in peace however uneasy it was. The demi-humans were always uneasy with the greed of humans. But no ome race could stand against their might. When the King of the humans passed away his seven children fought for control, for the King never declared a true heir to the throne. Each child had a different vision of how the kingdom should function. Thus started the war among the humans. A war the engulfed the whole war and lasted generations. As time passed the world had all but forgotten how this all came to be. Great city's turned to ancient and forgotten ruins. Til finally a truce to the war was called. For Five Thousand years this uneasy peace has lasted. But the strains of the peace have been showing every where and tis only a matter of time until the world returns to the chaos of war, unless something stops it.