Nexxushost Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Author Topic: Video Games from NPC Persepective  (Read 2066 times)

Rumors

• unwelcome
    • View Profile
Video Games from NPC Persepective
« on: July 07, 2014, 06:52:48 AM »

I've been working at the Daycare for several years now and I truly love it; it's the first job I've had where it really feels like I'm doing something to contribute to the world. Each day people bring their Pokemon for drop off in morning before their commute to work, kissing them goodbye, and then pick them up in the evening on the way home, most often with more kisses. I like to share with each trainer how their Pokemon's day was, what the Pokemon spent doing. It seems to make them happy, me happy, and most importantly, the Pokemon happy.

Lately there's this kid, though. It started the day they dropped off their Ditto. This Ditto was kindly, a bit shy, and it seemed to struggle a bit with getting along with the other Pokemon but it kept trying anyway. And then came their Slurpuff. Of course we accepted them without question; nothing struck me as particularly unusual about the trainer. He hopped on his bike and peddled off and I thought nothing of it... until a half hour or so later when there he is again. And gone again. And back again. He was spending the entire day riding up and down the same route endlessly, tirelessly. Must be very athletic.